Elliot Botvinick, Ph.D.
Elliot Botvinick, Ph.D.
elliot.botvinick@uci.edu   Profile  

Cellular and tissue biomechanics, cellular mechanotransduction, tissue function, vascular mechanobiology


Zhongping Chen, Ph.D.
Zhongping Chen, Ph.D.
z2chen@uci.edu   Profile  

Microfabrication and fiber-optic based biomedical imaging systems development


Naomi Chesler, Ph.D.
Naomi Chesler, Ph.D.
nchesler@uci.edu   Profile   LinkedIn   Twitter  

To improve cardiovascular health through the integration of mechanical engineering, vascular biology and imaging tools, to advance knowledge in these fields, and to educate the next generation of leaders in cardiovascular engineering and science.


Timothy Downing, Ph.D.
Timothy Downing, Ph.D.
tim.downing@uci.edu   Profile  

Stem cell and tissue engineering, regenerative biology, cell reprogramming, epigenomics, mechanobiology


Anna Grosberg, Ph.D.
Anna Grosberg, Ph.D.
grosberg@uci.edu   Profile  

Applying multiscale computational modeling and tissue engineering to stem cell-derived cardiomyocytes (heart muscle cells), cardiac morphogenesis (development of structure), and cardiac function.


Christopher CW Hughes, Ph.D.
Christopher CW Hughes, Ph.D.
cchughes@uci.edu   Profile  

Endothelial cells as initiators and targets of immune responses and genes regulating endothelial cell tube formation/angiogenesis


Wendy Liu, Ph.D.
Wendy Liu, Ph.D.
wendy.liu@uci.edu   Profile  

Cell and tissue engineering, biomaterials, microfabricated technologies, mechanotransduction


Pim Oomen, Ph.D.
Pim Oomen, Ph.D.
p.j.a.oomen@gmail.com   Profile   LinkedIn   Twitter  

My research focuses on developing multiscale computational and experimental tools to advance our knowledge of cardiac biomechanics, remodeling, and electrophysiology, employing our models to design clinical therapies, and training a new, diverse generation of biomedical engineers.